Call us : +901-11-23234690, 23236782
Home | Contact us | Sitemap
: : : : : :
To receive AVARD’S newsletter, please add your email below.
'Quest for Swaraj (Self-rule)' aptly reflects AVARD's pursuit of ' Voluntary Action' and ' Gram Swaraj' since ‘Voluntary Action’ is the manifestation of human quest for ‘Swaraj’ just as'Gram Swaraj' implies village community's quest for Swaraj (Self-rule).

AVARD is a well known open, secular, non-political, non-profit national association (network) of 328 autonomous voluntary agencies (NGOs) engaged in rural development throughout India.

It was Promoted in 1958 by a group of freedom fighters and eminent national leaders who had renounced power/electoral politics and stayed put in people’s action to rebuild India during the post-independence period. They include Smt. Kamaladevi Chattopadhyay , Shri Jayaprakash Narayan (JP), Shri Annasaheb Sahasrbudhe, Shri Dharampal and Shri L.C. Jain. Three of them, JP, Kamaladevi and Jain have received Magsaysay Award as well as the highest civilian awards of Government of India – Bharat Ratna, Padma Vibushan and Padma Vibhushan respectively. AVARD was privileged to have JP as its President for about two decades; his inspiring leadership proved a pillar of strength and gave tremendous fillip to voluntary action throughout the country.
About AVARD :
Registration Details
Main Objects
Structure :
Executive Committe

Conceptual Framework of Networking :
Voluntary Action
Activities :
Strategic Plan
Recent Activities
Linkages :
Way Forward

Contact us :
Quick Enquiry
Copyright and all right reserved by AVARD Designed, Developed & Maintained by Web Techno Experts.